The Pocket Small Business Owner’s Guide to Taxes

I apologize for the lack of posts on PDXCPA in the last few months, and for getting behind on comments.  I was given the opportunity last July to write a book on taxes for small business owners, so for seven months I spent countless hours writing and re-writing the manuscript.  As soon as I was finished with that, tax season was upon me – so it has been a very busy year for me.

The good news is that the book, The Pocket Small Business Owner’s Guide to Taxes, is scheduled to be available on October 1st, 2012.  The book contains everything I always wanted to add in this blog and more.  It covers the basics that every small business owners should know, entity selection and tax considerations, and maximizing tax deductions.   The book is concise and practical, and much of the content comes from working in the trenches with small businesses owners over the years.

Stay tuned for more information on the book.  Also, I will also start working on some new content for this blog.  Thanks!

About Brian Germer, CPA

CPA with Parsons and Germer CPAs, LLP in Portland, OR

Leave a Reply

